Tuesday, May 31, 2011

may 31

Superbells® Scarlet
Calibrachoa hybrid

Monday, May 30, 2011

may 30

this sign posted on the door of a restaurant in a nearby small town caught my attention

Saturday, May 28, 2011

Friday, May 27, 2011

may 27

Call Before You Dig!

The AT&T technician laid the telephone line on May 16. The cable company marked their line, and someone from Utilities Resources marked the gas line on May 18.

The guys replacing the sprinkler system at my neighbor's cut into our telephone line earlier this month.

In the meantime, I have to mow around the telephone line until it's buried.

Wednesday, May 25, 2011

may 25

Oklahoma Turnpike Authority is phasing out its hard case transponders; received new Pike Pass sticker in the mail, and affixed to windshield.

Tuesday, May 24, 2011

may 24

Flash Beagle snuggly and safe during the stormy weather this evening.

Sunday, May 22, 2011

may 22

Wayne County Courthouse
Wooster, Ohio

Saturday, May 21, 2011

may 21

Fuji Sushi

dead head ~ smoked salmon, mozzarella cheese, and jalapeƱos deep fried then rolled.

jay-z ~ fried soft-shell crab, tuna, avocado, asparagus, scallions, and cream cheese rolled in tempura crunch and 7 spice.

brendan roll ~ fried soft-shell crab, snow crab, avocado, and asparagus rolled in tempura crunchies; topped with eel, scallions, sesame seeds, x-spice, and sweet sauce on top.

spicy and delicious sushi rolls!

Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Monday, May 16, 2011

may 16

state law ~ stop for pedestrians within crosswalk

Sunday, May 15, 2011

may 15

I-79 south early Saturday morning

I-44 west Sunday morning

It was a good visit; nice to spend time with our family.

Friday, May 13, 2011

Tuesday, May 10, 2011

may 10

poppy flower

bleeding hearts flowers

robin on a nest

Visitng my husband's parents this week ...
a walk around the yard this afternoon.
enjoying lovely weather in north central West Virginia.

Monday, May 9, 2011

may 9

bleeding hearts flowers

Sunday, May 8, 2011

may 8

Spent a wonderful weekend with friends in Ohio!

Tuesday, May 3, 2011

may 3

knock out rose