Wednesday, February 29, 2012

29 february


Happy Leap Day, February 29, 2012

Monday, February 27, 2012

27 february


a small vintage green glass vase to add to my collection

Sunday, February 26, 2012

Wednesday, February 22, 2012

22 february



It's National Margarita Day!

My favorite Margarita is made with Jose Cuervo Margarita Mix, a favorite brand of tequila, Cointreau and Grand Marnier.

Tuesday, February 21, 2012

21 february


marinated rib eye steaks for dinner this evening
new stainless steel grates and flavorizer bars for the gas grill

Monday, February 20, 2012

20 february


ceiling light in kitchen dining area, without shades

Tuesday, February 14, 2012

14 february


Happy Valentine's Day!

Monday, February 13, 2012

13 february


A wintry morning in northeast Oklahoma

Sunday, February 12, 2012

12 february


Some repair work to the exterior of the house will result in a new dining room window.

Saturday, February 11, 2012

11 february


smoked oysters {smooshed} on a saltine cracker

Friday, February 10, 2012

10 february


Fred the red eared slider

Tuesday, February 7, 2012

7 february


On this rainy and cool day, I made a big pot of vegetable barley soup for dinner, with some of my favorite vegetables ... carrots, green beans and peas.

Sunday, February 5, 2012

Saturday, February 4, 2012

4 february


Happy Birthday, Richard!!!

I baked his favorite cake ~ German Chocolate with Coconut Pecan Frosting.

Friday, February 3, 2012

Wednesday, February 1, 2012

1 february


I love my Keurig coffee maker!

I prefer the flavor of my favorite Community Coffee, so I use the MY K-CUP® reusable filter.