Friday, August 31, 2012

Thursday, August 30, 2012

30 august



Today's morning capture of the young Mourning Dove.
The other nestling must have been prey for an overnight critter earlier this week.

Wednesday, August 29, 2012

29 august



young Mourning Dove

Tuesday, August 28, 2012

28 august



adult Mourning Dove and two nestlings

Monday, August 27, 2012

27 august



my neighbor's yard in summer bloom

Sunday, August 26, 2012

26 august



The Mourning Dove eggs hatched last week.
This is an image I shot this afternoon of both chicks sitting in the nest.

Saturday, August 25, 2012

Thursday, August 23, 2012

23 august



I baked an apple pie yesterday and one of the spices was ground mace, also cinnamon and ginger.

Saturday, August 18, 2012

18 august



Mourning Dove egg(s) hatched.

Friday, August 17, 2012

17 august



view of sunrise from the dining room window

Tuesday, August 14, 2012

Monday, August 13, 2012

Sunday, August 12, 2012

Saturday, August 11, 2012

11 august



scissor tailed flycatcher

Thursday, August 9, 2012

Wednesday, August 8, 2012

8 august



clouds at sunset

Tuesday, August 7, 2012

Monday, August 6, 2012

6 august



mourning dove on nest

Sunday, August 5, 2012

Saturday, August 4, 2012

Friday, August 3, 2012

Thursday, August 2, 2012

2 august



brown recluse spider (smooshed),
also known as a fiddleback spider

Wednesday, August 1, 2012

1 august



Robins built a nest in the yaupon holly bush in the front yard earlier this year. Mourning Doves recently moved into the nest.  Over the weekend, I noticed the doves gathering building materials, so I guess the nest wasn't completely move in ready.