Tuesday, December 29, 2015

December 29



Fred and Bob ~ the red eared sliders

Monday, December 28, 2015

December 28



Sleet and snow to begin the week.

Sunday, December 27, 2015

Saturday, December 26, 2015

Friday, December 25, 2015

Thursday, December 24, 2015

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

December 23



Enjoying beautiful weather for a walk today!

Sunday, December 20, 2015

December 20









Shopping for lighting.

Saturday, December 19, 2015

December 19



The kitchen is taking shape.  I am so pleased with the layout and cabinet design.

Friday, December 18, 2015

December 18



homemade fruitcake, from my aunt.  :)

Thursday, December 17, 2015

December 17



A Gund puppy baby gift ... it's a boy!

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

December 16



Love this set of note cards.

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

December 15



Accent tile for a guest bath, happening this week.

Friday, December 11, 2015

December 11



Kitchen cabinets were delivered, and being installed this week.

Thursday, December 10, 2015

December 10



Painting the exterior, and ready to pour the concrete.

Wednesday, December 9, 2015

December 9



I am delighted with this Secret Santa gift I received!

Tuesday, December 8, 2015

December 8



Finishing up the masonry work.

Saturday, December 5, 2015

December 5



sunset and mistletoe

Friday, December 4, 2015

December 4





The stucco is done, and we got the color right on the first try!

Sherwin Williams 2827 Colonial Revival Stone.

LOVE the pecan tree in the backyard.  :)

Wednesday, December 2, 2015

December 2



Installing cabinets this week.  :)

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

December 1



Perhaps if I would have started my Christmas shopping in October, I would have seen these earrings then, and I could have worn them for Halloween. Well, now I'll have them to wear next year!