Sunday, January 31, 2016

Saturday, January 30, 2016

January 30



construction progress ...

Friday, January 29, 2016

January 29



in the dining room

Thursday, January 28, 2016

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

January 27



A progress photo of the game room, with lighting!

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Monday, January 25, 2016

January 25



Kitchen appliances are installed.
The island counter top was delivered last week.
Electrical work happening, and light fixtures being installed.

~~~




Celebrating this little dog today!
I adopted her from the local SPCA on this date in 2005.

Sunday, January 24, 2016

January 24



mini chandelier for the powder bath





railing detail

Saturday, January 23, 2016

January 23



Kitchen island chandelier

Friday, January 22, 2016

January 22



Lighting being installed today.

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

January 20



This photo shows the tray ceiling design in the master bedroom.
Trim:  Sherwin-Williams Incredible White 7028
Walls:  Sherwin-Williams Mega Greige 7031

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

January 19



First look at the stair railing installed yesterday.

Monday, January 18, 2016

January 18



Sherwin-Williams Cityscape 7067

This is the color we selected for the game room and study.

Sunday, January 17, 2016

January 17



Construction progress ...
And I can park on my driveway now.  :)

Thursday, January 14, 2016

January 14



The photographer came yesterday to do the photos and virtual tour of our home for sale.

Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

January 12



Got our house listed for sale over the weekend.

Friday, January 8, 2016

January 8



I may use crystal knobs on the cabinets in the game room.

Thursday, January 7, 2016

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

January 6



Flash likes her new sweater.  :)

Tuesday, January 5, 2016

January 5


I was pretty certain of the stain I wanted for the hickory wood floor, but needed to take another look ... this is the one ... coffee.



And they're finishing up staining the cabinets, etc.; it is a custom bronze walnut.

Saturday, January 2, 2016

January 2



Exactly what I had in mind and I think this will be perfect carpet for the stairs.  :)